New Release: Missa Brevis Op.5

website mass

The Missa Brevis Op.5 is a short Latin Mass for SATB choir A Cappella composed by Wissam Abboud in 2018.

The music of this mass is influenced by composers such as Beethoven, Mozart, Rossini, Schubert and Miserachs. It is mainly homophonic with few polyphonic passages and two fugues: “Cum Sancto Spirito” & Hosanna is excelsis

The Missa Brevis contains the following parts:

– Kyrie
– Gloria
– Sanctus
– Benedictus
– Agnus Dei

The approximate duration of this work is 16 minutes, and it contains a piano reduction for rehearsal.

  • Digital Score can be purchased  here.
  • Physical score is available on demand; please send your inquiries to [email protected]

ISMN: 979-0-9024500-0-3

Leave a Reply